hm

Stole this off the Chandler blog:

“Pray. For it is fellowship with God.
Pray. For it is a beckoning to join with God in accomplishing His eternal purposes.
Pray. For it truly changes things.
Pray. For it is a means of confession + fighting sin.
Pray. For it is an act of humility.”

I don’t know what I’m going to do with it (as in am I going to elaborate and give my thoughts on it). But I know that I need this as a reminder. I need to be reminded often, that Prayer is all these things. Because too often I forget, or I have doubts, or whatever. I need to be reminded, I need to wrestle with the fact that I NEEED to pray for little things, big things….everything.

I need to be reminded to set my egocentric, self-absorbed, selfish arrogant self at the foot of the Cross through prayer, so that Christ may be magnified and glorified. Basically, I need You Jesus to help me pray…um, to You. I NEED Your help with my unbelief. I need everything You are, because its everything I’m not. I NEED remember that you are the beginning, author and finisher of ALL the truth that I believe.

So really this is a reminder for me. I hope it can be a reminder for you (as in the reader) as well. I should print it off (a few times) and stick one on my wall, in my wallet and use it as a bookmark.

Hansen

One thought on “hm

  1. Lester Wall

    Praying can be very easy. Add this quote to your reminder:

    A simple grateful thought turned heavenwards is the most perfect prayer. – Doris Lessing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

