Day 02 – Where do you see yourself in the next 10 years

In all honesty, I have no idea. I don’t even know where I see myself in the next 5 years if I were to be honest. Ideally, within the next 10 I would like to be married with kids, and I also would like to be loving and knowing Jesus in a fiercer and deeper commitment than I have now. I would, in the next 10 years, want to be serving Him in ministry, in whatever capacity He has called me to. And by His Grace I will. I, however, have no idea what His plans are for me that far into the future. Who knows, I may not even be walking Earth within the next 10 years.

All I know is, that I want to live with no regrets, with no notion that I have wasted my life. Sometimes I view this blog as something I waste my life on, but hopefully, I have in some way impacted all those that have taken their time out of their day to read this. I hope that I have encouraged, challenged or even made you (dear readers) laugh.

Yeah, I don’t know where I’m going to be in 10 years. I know where I want to be, but that maybe not where God wants me to be. So until the 10 year mark rolls around, I’ll just take everything one step, one breath, one moment at a time. And hope that by God’s Grace that where ever He brings me, I’ll love Him and others with a fierce unconditional love…a love that He loves me so much with.

I know this one is short, but this topic doesn’t seem to require much explanation.

Hansen

Leave a Reply

