Day 06 – 30 interesting facts about yourself

alright here goes. Hopefully I can come up with 30.

30) I was born in Hong Kong
29) I came to Canada when I was 4
28) I have been to Kazakhstan
27) I tried fermented horse milk (it is gross, an interesting thing to try, but ew)
26) I have eaten horse meat
25) I have tried a chocolate covered cricket
24) I have tried a chocolate covered meal worm
23) I have tried a deep fried scorpion
22) I have tried a deep fried pupa
21) I have tried a deep fried grasshopper
20) I have been to China and Hong Kong
19) I worked at a fish plant in PEI
18) I enjoy cooking…even though I’m not that great at it
17) I played piano, but i haven’t played in 10 years
16) I do not have an attention span that allows me to play video games for long periods of time
15) I love to travel, but I tend to get airsick really really easily
14) I traveled to England
13) I traveled to Malaysia and Singapore
12) I want to try a raw, freshly chopped octopus
11) I am applying to go teach English in Korea
10) I have tried donkey meat (it was really good :D)
9) I tried Kvass while in Kazakhstan (its a drink made by fermenting bread….I really enjoyed it)
8) I laugh loud enough that most people can hear me across a large room, or in another room altogether
7) I still enjoy reading comic books (my favourite superheroes being Superman, Green Lantern, and the Flash)
6) I want to get into ministry (still don’t know in what capacity, but we shall see)
5) Apparently I like to not like music everyone else likes but instead I look for artists that aren’t that well known and then get everyone else hooked on them (D.Choi πŸ˜€ )
4) I worked at a restaurant in England where the owners tried to get me drunk because after work the beer would be free for the employees (I gained so much weight that summer πŸ˜› )
3) I was a security guard at one point
2) I often have dreams where I get superpowers or am a superhero…but I always wake up before the vanquishing of the evil foe is complete
1) I also make youtube videos (although that has been put on a hiatus while this 30 day blog challenge is going on). And they really aren’t that good.

Wow, just realized that much of my 30 facts involve food. oh well, I enjoy food, eating it and making it πŸ™‚

Hansen

2 thoughts on “Day 06 – 30 interesting facts about yourself

Leave a Reply

