Day 10 – Discuss your first love

Well, because this is such an open ended question, I will treat it as such. The word love, in different contexts means completely different things. I don’t love my friends the same way I love music. I don’t love music the same way that I love my purple sweater vest (which by the way is awesome!). And if I did love all of those the same way…..well that would be cause to have an intervention/beat down from all my friends.

When I saw Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, that was what got me hooked on the super hero genre.  What’s there not to love about these four mutated, talking turtles from the sewers of New York? I loved them when I was little, and I still get a kick out of the cheesy one liners . Plus that show had one of the best theme songs….of all time. Naturally my love for TMNT, transferred over to the Power Rangers, which I must say didn’t age as well as the Turtles but on occasion I still watch it. And yes, Power Rangers also had quite the awesome theme song as well….a full 3+ minutes of epic theme song…. 😀

I first fell in love with hip-hop music because of Mars ill (shout out to Jerry Bolton for that). There was just something about the intensity of manChild’s delivery that hooked me in, the creativity and imagery within the lyrics and the always chill beats from Dust that I just love. Since then I’ve discovered other artists that blow my mind just as much, but Mars ill is the one that hooked me into a genre I never thought I could love this much.

Hansen

One thought on “Day 10 – Discuss your first love

  1. Dan

    the power lies on their side-i-ay-i-yaii…. love the Power Rangers… lol you got me hooked on to watching the summary of all the seasons!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

