Day 14- Your earliest memory

One of my earliest memories was coming here. To Peterborough. I remember this so clearly because 1) I didn’t know any English and 2) I was in JK. (junior Kindergarten). Now going to a new school in a new place is fine. But going to a new school in a new place without knowing any of the language….that is a little scary.

I remember that I had no idea what was going on, no concept of recess, couldn’t understand a thing. haha. yeah it was rather traumatizing. I think I cried the first day. I remember being taught the alphabet. and I also remember having sand thrown into my eyes by the class bully. I also remember as well that I was the only Chinese child, in a very white class.  Maaaan, my first few days/possibly years of school here kinda sucked…..

Hansen

Leave a Reply

