Day 26 – What kind of person attracts you.

oh boy, oh boy, oh boy. When I first decided to do this challenge, there were two days that made me freak out. The first day was….uh, day 01. and the second day was this day’s topic. There are many things about my life that I am very open about. My life story is one of them, another thing are my struggles. Those two topics I can talk about, with a little bit of nervousness, but in the end I’m fine with talking about them. Talking about the attributes that attract me to a person on the other hand, is like putting my hand into a giant plexi box filled with ants and spiders. It’s frightening and there is a fear that something will bite. Well with this topic, it’s more of a figurative sense.

Seriously, you would think that just typing this would be far more alright than telling someone. But you would be very wrong, because as I type I am getting more and more nervous. Hence why there is so much stalling with a whole lot of words not expanding upon the topic that was given today. Some friends of mine suggested that I skip this day, or do a different topic to replace it. I don’t think I will do that. I’m sure it’ll be alright. right? By the way, if you haven’t realized it already, I’m assuming that this question “What kind of person attracts you?” means in a romantic attraction way.

Ok enough stalling, here is the list of (SOME*) characteristics of the kind of person that attracts me:

– Loves Jesus. As in she has a growing relationship with Jesus.

– Knows (for the most part, I don’t think we know ourselves 100 percent completely…if we were honest) herself and knows who she belongs to (again, knows and loves Jesus). Translation: She has a strong sense of identity.

– blunt honesty. She isn’t afraid to voice her opinions or at the very least, will voice them because she is convinced about what needs to be said. and isn’t afraid, or rather, is very convinced that what needs to be said, needs to be said, even if it offends me.

– isn’t high maintenance. Rather not really into the make-up and what not. Doesn’t mean she dresses like a slob, but doesn’t overdress, or barbie doll herself up…know what I mean? Basically, she wears nice things, but she wears things she finds comfortable.

– Long hair

– Contagious laughter

Hansen

*by some I mean, I’m only revealing on here the characteristics I feel comfortable revealing on here.

 

Leave a Reply

