Day 29 – Goals for the next 30 days.

It’s Christmas eve already….wow! And fittingly, this feels like a pre-new years resolution list. I mean isn’t this usually the time people end up making resolutions anyway? Or am I just really delusional? So with this list, here are my goals for the next 30 days.

-Start going to the gym again. I miss it. Even though it is going to be SUCH a pain what with all the New years people there. Urrrrgh.

– Finish some books that I haven’t finished for 3 years or so. Although realistically I may not be able to finish off the HUGE list. So I may as well just list off the ones that I want to finish within the next 30 days. The first one as called “Humility and Absolute Surrender” by Andrew Murray, which is in fact two books squished into one. It’s good from what I remember, but I think I’ll have to re-read it from the beginning. The second one is “Divine Sovereignty and Human Responsibility” by D.A Carson.

– Start journaling and memorizing verses when I read God’s Word. I find it so easy not to. Even though I know the importance of it, I don’t understand the importance of it. If I did understand the importance of it, I would probably put more of an effort into doing it.

-Finish reading “The Practice of the Presence of God and The Spiritual Maxims” by Brother Lawrence.

– Do my work well at Bath and Body Works and Payless Shoes (not just show up to work physically, but mentally and emotionally as well). I find it is so easy to slip into the mindset of this is just a “job” that has no importance in life. I was reminded by my friend, Amanda (check out her blog via my links…ps: shout out!) as well as Brother Lawrence’s book, that even our jobs, no matter how mundane or seemingly insignificant can be used to Glorify and Worship Jesus.

I pray, that this list, by His Grace, challenges me, changes me, develops in me spiritual disciplines and finally grows me in loving Jesus for…Jesus.

Hansen

Ps: I probably will start another 30 day challenge after this one is over, but I will most likely take a break of undetermined length…maybe I’ll do it via youtube video.

Leave a Reply

