Love the way you….lie?

Day 4 – Would you rather someone tell you the truth up front but gently, or be lied to to spare your feelings?

Well, despite what my title says. I would rather be told the truth. Sure it may hurt for a bit, but the freedom it brings is so much better. I would rather be told the truth quickly because being lied to just delays the revelation of truth for a time. And in the end finding out that you’ve been lied to hurts far more than being told the truth. For both parties.

yeah, I know this one is a short one. But there really wasn’t much I could expand on.

Hansen

Things that made me smile:

– getting my hair cut

– video skyping with my brother, his wife and my nephew

Leave a Reply

