Let’s pull a switch

Day 09 – If you could switch places with anyone for one week, who would it be and why

note: pictures of the people I want, or wanted to switch places with will be posted at the bottom of the entry.

This one took awhile to think of. At first, I was thinking maybe I would like to switch places with Georges “Rush” St.-Pierre, but then I decided against it. This is due to the fact that, though I do like watching the occasional MMA event and GSP is my favourite mixed martial artist. I don’t think I would want to switch places with him though.

Instead, I think I would want to switch places with either Masaharu Morimoto (Iron Chef) or Guy Fieri (Diners, Drive-ins and dives) for two completely different reasons. I would want to switch with Masaharu Morimoto because of his incredible artistry in the kitchen. I’m not talking about the quality of food (which undoubtedly would be amazing) but how he makes food look like art.

Here is a video of a dish he made for Iron Chef: Battle Asparagus. It is a “stained-glass” sushi. The presentation is found 8:26 into the video. It is an absolutely beautiful piece of food, and from the sounds of the judges it tasted rather amazing as well.

Simply put, I would love to learn how to make sushi, and food in general, as beautiful and delicious as him.

I would enjoy switching places with Guy Fieri because he gets to travel around the USA eating at little restaurants that aren’t necessarily well-known but are popular. The restaurants that are shown on his show, “Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives” maybe little independently owned restaurants but the food that they make look absolutely AMAZING. Switching places with Guy would be fun because I would get to travel and eat food. two of the things I enjoy. 🙂

So by order of the names mentioned, here are the pictures of the people.

1) GSP

UFC Welterweight champ Georges "Rush" St - Pierre

2) Masaharu Morimoto

Former Iron Chef Japanese and Current Iron Chef Morimoto. He makes food look like art.

3) Guy Fieri

If I switched places with him. I would do away with the hair. Just not a huge fan of bleach blonde. but he seems so cool!

Hansen

Things that made me smile:

– getting called into work (hooray for extra hours!)

– being able to joke and laugh genuinely with cheerful customers.

– little kids

Leave a Reply

