Day 12- someone you are protective of

Wow, I’ve been slacking off at this 30 day challenge. not even a little bit. but I’ve been a major slack at it. *sigh* I had so much momentum going into it too.

hm, I don’t know how to answer this question. which is probably why I hadn’t written one in a while. this has left me stumped. seriously.

If I were to answer, I would have to say I’m far more protective of my female friends than I am of my guy friends. Which is how I’ve been raised. and I’m fine with that. Of course that doesn’t mean that my female friends can’t defend/protect themselves or they can’t protect their hearts as much/well as my guy friends. In fact, for the most part, many of my female friends know far more than my guy friends the importance of protecting their hearts. And yet, I still want to protect them. Like I said before, that’s just how I’ve been raised. I have my parents to thank for that. I don’t say that sarcastically. I’m quite serious. I also have had many older men in my life that instilled that desire in me. And for that I am also thankful.

Hansen

Leave a Reply

