Day 13 – what do you think it means to be in love?

I have been stalled on this topic….for AGES. in fact, I don’t know why I even chose this topic to begin with. At one point I had an idea of where I wanted to take this. And now? I don’t even feel like answering it. So instead here’s some videos from youtube, parodying Justin Beiber’s new movie “Never Say Never”:

and D.Choi line dancing

At some point, I’ll probably do a post about this topic. but not for a 30 day challenge. It will most likely be a spur of the moment type post, when I’ve had time to sift through cultural influences, get free from the lies I have bought into. I know I can talk about what I think it means to be in love, but I don’t want to just spout my own opinions (which tends to change year by year…for the most part). I want to talk about what the Bible says…but I want to talk about it when Jesus has changed my heart and thought processes on this topic. Admittedly it has been changing, but rather slowly. And I still find myself chasing after the hollywood definition instead of the Biblical one, far more frequently than I would like. So until the Holy Spirit changes me to a point where I feel comfortable to talk about this topic, I’m just going to….not post it for the world to see.

Hansen

Leave a Reply

